Start Planning
New Zealand

New Zealand Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official dates are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
2 Jan Wed Day after New Year's Day
21 Jan Mon Wellington Anniversary Day
28 Jan Mon Auckland Anniversary Day
4 Feb Mon Nelson Anniversary Day
6 Feb Wed Waitangi Day
11 Mar Mon Taranaki Anniversary Day
25 Mar Mon Otago Anniversary Day
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday
23 Apr Tue Southland Anniversary Day
25 Apr Thu Anzac Day
3 Jun Mon Queen's Birthday
23 Sep Mon South Canterbury Anniversary Day
25 Oct Fri Hawkes' Bay Anniversary Day
28 Oct Mon Labour Day
4 Nov Mon Marlborough Anniversary Day
15 Nov Fri Canterbury Anniversary Day
2 Dec Mon Chatham Islands Anniversary Day
2 Dec Mon Westland Anniversary Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day

Visit govt.nz for the original release.